BEING is governed by a Board of Trustees, who set the organisation’s strategic vision and monitors the progress of strategic goals.

Trustees are elected for a term of three years, with vacant positions being elected by our membership at our AGM.

At least 75% of our Board must have a lived/living experience of mental health issues. All positions on the Board are voluntary and unpaid.

Click here to download a copy of BEING’s Constitution.

BEING’s 2020 board members.

  • Fayez Nour (Chairperson)
  • Jennifer Harris (Deputy Chair)
  • Gwen Challenger-Scotman (Secretary)
  • Sunny Hemraj (Treasurer)
  • Samantha Aldridge
  • Simon Craddock

BEING Board Members, click here to log in and download Board documents.